Higher in your Love

I’m high up in the sky,

Slowly getting higher,

I’m high up in the sky,

I don’t want to fall.

And as I’m getting higher,

Paranoia is around me,

What if I fall, what if I stumble?

What if I lose all that I’ve created?

They don’t understand me,

The ones down there on the ground,

They don’t understand why I do this,

Why do I scare myself?

I’ve got this power in my hand,

I can see the clouds and the sun,

The stars are closer, they’re beckoning me,

They’re so beautiful, how can I lose this?

I can’t ask for help from those underneath me,

Safe on the ground, not realising what they’re missing out,

I can only look above to those who’ve crossed this path before,

They are all I’ll ever need.

Dear Allah,

I beg for you to guide me,

Dear Allah,

I beg for you to help.

And I know you’ll listen,

Because you’re gracious,

And I know you’ll listen,

Because you’re true.

Leave a Reply

